How I get my Makeup to look Dewy and Natural! 

Hey everyone! Today I wanted to talk about how I get my makeup to look natural and dewy!


First of all, my favorite foundation at the moment is the L’Oréal Pro Glow. I love the coverage it gives and it has a nice satin/dewy finish. Before I put that on my face, I first prime with the Elf Hydration Primer and the L’Oréal Lumi primer on top of that. The Elf primer really gives the foundation an even, hydrated base to go on top of, while the L’Oréal primer adds a nice glow from within look that really comes out under the foundation. Next I put a dot of foundation on my forehead, cheeks, nose and chin and I spread it out using my finger. Using my finger to spread my foundation out helps the foundation get warmed up. Next I blend my foundation out with a damp beauty blender to make sure there are no harsh lines and any excess product is soaked up. Then I put on all of my powders, bronzer and highlight but the last step is really what makes the powders and foundation melt together to make my skin look perfect. I’ve been doing something a little different. Instead of spraying setting spray directly on my face, I spray it onto my already damp sponge and before the sponge absorbs the setting spray, I lightly bounce it all over my face. It sets my makeup and really makes everything melt together and look beautiful! It’s my new favorite way to lock in my face for the day!
xo 🙂

Leave a Reply

